Loading . . .

Rajya Sabha Bye-Election 2019

Schedule of Bye-Elections
Issue of Notifications 7 August, 2019 (Wednesday)
Last Date of Making Nominations 14 August, 2019 (Wednesday)
Scrutiny of Nominations 16 August, 2019 (Friday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidatures 19 August, 2019 (Monday)
Date of Poll 26 August, 2019 (Monday)
Hours of Poll 9:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.
Date before which election shall be completed 28 August, 2019 (Wednesday)
List of Contesting Candidates (Form-7B) for Bye-Election
S.No. Name of Candidate Name of the Political Party Result Documents
1. Manmohan Singh Indian National Congress Elected Form-3B   Form-26 (Affidavit)